Home > Uncategorized > 190.0 and Dropping

190.0 and Dropping

Daffodils Front Yard, copyright Kim NixonGray, cloudy and cold today but after a morning free-write I pulled on a hoody, hat and gloves, and headed out for digi-shots of daffodils and a quick, brisk walk before finishing the freelance article I have to complete before my night job.

I have learned over the course of the month that I have a weight range that fluctuates with my hormonal cycle and much to my dismay I was up to 193 lbs. last week–now I am almost back down to my new low which is 189.4.

Last night I cleaned out my dresser and closet filling 3 brown paper grocery bags which I will take to St Vincent DePauls. I also tentatively slipped into my size 16 jeans. I have not fit into those jeans since spring of 2006! They fit my legs and bottom well, but I have a bit weight to go before they look fine.

Remembering my stress from last week I am trying to work more free-time and downtime into my schedule. But I am mindful that my exhibit has to come down. I have an art show to jury at the end of the week. And I work both Saturday and Sunday morning meaning, no weekend, again.

As some of you know I am currently sub-teaching and doing respite work for families with children that have physical or cognitive challenges. On some days this has me going to teach at 7:30 a.m. in the morning and coming home to end the day at 9 p.m. It has not left me much time for writing, gardening, grand-mothering, or photos.

The goal for this summer will be to strike a better balance, to find ways of sustaining both my bank account and art, and breathe.

Note: I found a tool at http://www.startmakingchoices.com that allows you to put in your zipcode, zoom in on the map, and plot out your walk giving you mileage on your walk. My walk this morning was 0.721miles.

  1. April 29, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    What a great website! I am signed up and ready to go. Thanks for the info. Now I will now exactly how long those walks I take are 🙂

  2. April 30, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Thats cool that you are jurying that show, sorry it is taking up your weekend time, but you should tell the other jurors about your show at Dead River (good networking possibilities!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

