Home > Fitness and Weight Loss > Weight Loss–189.8 and Dropping

Weight Loss–189.8 and Dropping

It was April when I last posted on my weight loss efforts and then I was 190 pounds. I backslid over time. My arm acted up and kept me from exercising. I grew angry. I stopped weighing myself and then a couple weeks before Thanksgiving, I stepped on the scale and saw a very scary 198. I hated myself.

4 days this week I weighed in at 191, and then 190 and now 189.8. I weigh myself in the morning. I am eating 3-4 meals a day and a healthy snack. I do jumping jacks and shadow box during commercials when I watch the Biggest Loser. I pre-pack and pre-portion my meals for work. I am never without fruit.

I feel re-committed. I do not want to look like a fat pigeon in winter with puffed out feathers, living desperate for warmth and food. I am making my magic here.

Note: I found a tool at http://www.startmakingchoices.comthat allows you to put in your zip code, zoom in on the map, and plot out your walk giving you mileage on your walk.

  1. March 9, 2009 at 7:26 am

    My Mantra all winter was, “I don’t want to be a fat pigeon in winter!”

    Happy to report I am in the 170s–fluctuating a bit–but still in the 170 range.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

