Home > Fitness and Weight Loss > The Thinning Kim as Seen by Mike

The Thinning Kim as Seen by Mike

Thinning Kim, February 14 2009, 179.6 lbs., Photo copyright Mike Hainstock

It isn’t as bad to see a photo of myself. My first action is not an overpowering urge to destroy the image. Here I am near Presque Isle taking photos of float ice built up on shore. Mike is the photographer (My Valentine). I stand here at 179.6 lbs., a pound and 4 ounces over my lowest posted weight, but where I seem to have leveled off for the last week and a half. I am wearing a size 16 jean for the first time in over two years. It is difficult still to see where I have to go (with my weight loss) but hopeful as I can see it happening. My face is aging and I make funny faces when framing a shot. I’ll have to work on a happy face while capturing images. I thank Mike for taking these images of me. Overtime I grow more comfortable with myself. It has helped motivate me, too.

To see a photo of Mike, My Valentine and Magic Man on this Valentine’s Day shoot visit A Winter Journal.

  1. Cindi
    February 14, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    You look great! Good job on the weight loss. You’ve inspired me!

  2. February 16, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Oh Cindi I have been stuck at this weight for nearly a month! I am hoping to get it going downward again this week.

    Hope winter is being more kind than cruel to you!

  3. February 16, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Congrats on your skinny self 🙂 I love visiting your blog because I always feel motivated and inspired. Off to the treadmill for me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

