Home > Uncategorized > Captured by Mike Hainstock

Captured by Mike Hainstock

Captured by Mike Hainstock, “Kim in New Coat, Size 12.”

Earlier that day I had set out for a fast paced walk to downtown Marquette and the spring Holistic Health Fair. The coat I put on was a 1x and I was drowning in it. On my way home, I dropped into Getz’s and purchased the above jacket, a size 12. No way! That’s what the tag says said the sales-lady. I proudly wore home my new Descente ski jacket (which happens to be light enough to shove in a backpack).

Later that day Mike and I headed out for an evening walk and to capture some of the last images of winter. The snow was dirty, the ice was fine and thinning out, Just like me!  Seriously. We both took  awesome captures of crazy ice-fishing on Marquette’s lower harbor. Check out our Flickr sites, His/Hers . I will soon post some to A Winter Journal, too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

