Home > Fitness and Weight Loss > Final Stretch…

Final Stretch…

photo by Mike Hainstock

This is a photo of me on the final stretch of the Crossroads Challenge held at the Blueberry Ski-Trails at M-553 and County Road 480 (Marquette/Sands). The race was June 6 and I ran a 37.8 minute 5k. I had run a road race on level ground in May and had a 39.95 time. This course had up and downhills and was a trail run. I cramped terriblly 1/2 way and had abdomen cramps until evening (on and off). But I improved, I finished. I will run again soon. Today I weighed in at 161 pounds (down from 198).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

