Home > A Runner's World > Mid-week Run & Much Needed Endorphins

Mid-week Run & Much Needed Endorphins

jaybird-1890

I love the scent of the woods 40 min. into a run. Pine to leaf-mold. Swamp. The unexpected pockets of dust when a trail opens up and sunlight hits you—that’s right– dust even on a wet path. I ran on slick moss on the interior of Presque today. I was loving the endorphins.The hills came easy. My lungs strong. Was I the same woman who was under the covers crying at the lack of control over her life just last night?

Today’s run was on Presque Isle in the early afternoon. I ran for 55 minutes with a 5 minute fast walk beforehand. My cool down was a camera walk going back to some of the things I ran past today.

I ran the road around the island and on both interior trails. I ran across grass, asphalt, gravel trail, slick mossy area, wet mucky spots, and packed dirt.

openseating

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

