Home > Weather or Not > Weather or Not

Weather or Not

weatherornot_tealthatridge-2430

weatherornot_tealsnoworfog-2428

This was the scene on my way home from work on Sunday. It was approximately 1:20pm. The ridge at Teal was beautiful. But to turn and look across the lake your mind registers it is a foggy day until you remember that snow, too, looks like this as it moves across the water.

It has been a tense day or two and I have not worked out. I wanted to head out into the snow to run–but Marquette was just wet. The sky could not make up it’s mind so I though maybe the treadmill would not be so bad. Then once on the treadmill I remembered it hurts my feet and ankles. No way could I do 6 miles on a treadmill. I did 2 10.30 miles and followed with some incline run/walk and totalled it out at 4 miles for the day. I threw in some free weights. My whole workout 1.5 hours. Here is the sky from the parking lot at 4:40 p.m.

Next time rain or snow I am heading outside down the trails! If we get enough snow I will try out my new cross country skis.

weatherornot_YMCAparkinglot2-2435

weatherornot_YMCAparkinglot1-2433

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

