Home > Cross Training, Fitness and Weight Loss > Biggest Loser Night

Biggest Loser Night

Tonight is Biggest Loser night. I started my journey last year during commercial breaks. I did 5 commercial breaks for a total of a 15 minute work out. I thought those commercials breaks were too long. This season I have been biking 20 miles during the Biggest Loser and then stretching for 15 minutes.

Yesterday, I worked a double, my day going from 10 a.m to 7 p.m. Today I worked a late shift arriving home at 9 p.m. Tomorrow I will work a double shift starting work in one city at 7:45 p.m. and ending my day in another at 7:15 p.m. I share this to illustrate that sometimes work-outs seem impossible.

Today, I did a quick 1.3 miles on the city streets around my own home prior to work. Then after arriving home at 9 p.m. hopped on the exercise bike, a somewhat antiquated stationary bike, for 10 miles (20 minutes) add in stretches, a bit of yoga and the earlier mileage I managed a one hour work-out.

On these long days, careful meal planning and shopping is necessary to eat between 1500 and 1800 calories. I am sure to get whole grains and plenty of fruit and veggies.

Today I weighed in at 148.6!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

