Home > Race Planning > Like Planning a Garden?

Like Planning a Garden?

Most people spend winter planning new gardens beds, considering what worked last year and where to expand this year. Me? I am looking at races, developing a race schedule. Wondering if I can do a half-marathon by Fall 2010.?Wanting to try some longer trails runs.

My first 10K race was the Turkey Trot for Marquette Schools on Thanksgiving Day. I ran 1:05:00 in bad weather. I’ve run 10K on the Noque in 1:06:00 to 1:12:00. I tend to be faster on trails, My body likes the give of the land.

I came across this link today, Great Lakes Endurance. I like the idea of the Grand Island 10k!

I would love your suggestions for races, trail runs, 10K and 10 mile as I ready for more expanded runs by Fall 2010.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

