Home > Uncategorized, Weather or Not > What I ran past today…

What I ran past today…

City Water Works Building Marquette, Michigan

Today, after Christmas shopping, the sky was blue and the air felt warm. I ran in 20 degree weather wearing only a pair of light-weight fleece leggings (9.99 from Shopko’s hosiery), a short-sleeve cotton running shirt Tek Gear (7.99 clearance Kohl’s) and a Champion fleece jacket (Target 24.99). I had on my Brooks Cascadian Trail Runners with SmartWool socks (both pricey). I completed a 60 minute loop that took me from home to Picnic Rocks Via the Bike path which was snow-covered and icy in spots. I saw Yak Tracks (wink) but for me just the trail runners and I did okay. On my path is the building above, the historical water works building, now a museum.

(Photo taken May 7, 2009)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

