Home > Uncategorized > Blog Spotlight–Challenge

Blog Spotlight–Challenge

Sonja Wieck’s Blog, “…live for adventure” was a great find and an instant fave. I had not yet set-down to make goals for the New Year (or had I?). But with her “Push Your Boundaries, Win Some Chocolate” challenge I gave more thought to what I had already placed on my plate.

I stood on skis today successfully for the first time and in less than 45 days I plan to do the Noque 12k! Hmmm… I guess I am already pushing boundaries.

Then I recalled the other goal I had set forth. I want to compete in my first 1/2 Marathon by the end of 2010. I started running this Spring. I could not run 2 miles without stopping to walk several times. Now I can run a 10k. Not too shabby for a 45-year old grandma.

Having lost 50 pounds in a little more than a year. I finally set a goal weight of 135. I have about 10 pounds to go.

Let’s win some Ritter Sport Chocolate!

Goals for 2010:

  • Participate in the Noque 12K
  • Run a 10K in under 1 hour
  • Run my first 1/2 marathon in 2010
  • Reach my goal weight of 135

What goals are you setting? What challenges are you facing?

  1. December 20, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    You are awesome! Thanks for entering the chocolate contest! As far as cameras, I use an Olympus Stylus 1050sw. I got it at Costco for $179 and it is 100% waterproof, dropproof, and freezeproof. I love it, and highly rec it! I took all my videos with it too.

  2. December 23, 2009 at 10:12 am

    Kim! I need your address, can you send it to me at sonjawieck (AT) mac (DOT) com

    Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

