Home > Cross Training, XC Ski > Coached at Forestville Trailhead

Coached at Forestville Trailhead

Today I recieved coaching on my cross-county ski skills at the Forestville Trailhead with Debbie Cain Juntila. We worked on: turns, single poling, double sticking, falls and popping back up, we worked on my gliding, I learned how to walk around in circles, handle uphills and more! I had so much fun pushing my boundaries and learning new things. I walked away with assignments to work on over this coming week. The day was blessed with sparkling blue skies and when I left the house it was 9 degrees. But I was warm enough on trail.

To treat myself I stopped at Border Grill for a Mahi Mahi Taco on corn tortillas. As some of you know I have been having terrible digestive distress and my docotor appointment is not until after Christmas, so I’ve been avoiding irritants. I asked for gluten free but the marinade has soy and high fructose corn syrup. Fingers crossed. I told them I would risk it. I ought to know the damage soon enough–Yikes!

It seems everything is a learning process these days/

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

