Home > A First Year Runner > Family–All-Stars

Family–All-Stars

 family4

It has been many years since all my children have gathered in one room. This was the best present I could receive. I thought and question myself, would it be appropriate to share the photos here on runningmarquette.com or better suited for createwtihkim.com? Then I realized these are my All Stars, these are the loved ones that (whether they know it or not) are my main motivator to be a better person, to be fit, healthy, and loving. Where I have not formally asked them to be part of my support team–they are there in the back of my mind everyday. I remember wishing I was more fit their whole lives. Yet, there was the moment I swam a relay with Tim (back when he was in high school). See I always wanted to be an athlete, like my kids.

family1-0872

This family has always been a competitive bunch! Each of us has an internal driving force. At times this means we are hard to please. It can lead to frustration. But it also leads to intense pleasures. Tim is already talking about making Liam a first round draft choice and says Liam has an awesome spin on the football. But I loved seeing the “kid” in Ceiri pop-out in the photo below.

familywithelbows-0875

Photo Credit: Mike Hainstock

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

