Home > Gear & Equipment > Oh the places you will go…

Oh the places you will go…

jan9_ohtheplacesyouwillgo-2977

Photo: Oh the places you will go…
Keen Boots and Tubbs Snow Shoes on Upper Peninsula Snow

This weekend I tried to run in these snowshoes and I felt like a waddler. Not very effective and I cannot imagine doing this for 10K. Today I am picking up a different pair of snow shoes from my Physical Therapist and hope they will be more conducive to running. January 30th will be the Noque’s first 10K snow shoe run 🙂 I’m hoping to compete.

I used to hate winter. But the more winter toys and proper clothing and I find it fun! I also lost a ton of weight and bending down to adjust snowshoes is not a problem anymore. My problem now is I want to be more active than my body is letting me. I tell myself to take it slow but my energy level is way up there.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

