Home > Injury & Recovery, Nutrition > Test Results: Gluten Intolerance Suggested

Test Results: Gluten Intolerance Suggested

The nurse called today with my test results. The results of my bloodwork suggest Gluten Intolerance and my Doctor says a gluten-free diet is recommended. Now I have to sort through the information.

I already know from my elimination of wheat, that I have eased my migraines and my pain levels.

Looks like Mike and I will need separate toasters. I want a red one with flames 🙂 Sorry, I don’t mean to make light of any of this. But it’s been a stressful week.

I am happy that I can be a very active participant in my healing process. That through foods I can heal.

Note: Huge growth in the links on my blog for “Foodies” many of the new links are gluten free cooks.

  1. January 14, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    I’ve a follow-up appointment on Monday Jan 18, 2010 to get questions answered from my doctor and look into other tests and such.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

