Home > Inspiration > Ultra-Runners: Let’s Meet Sonja

Ultra-Runners: Let’s Meet Sonja

Who is Sonja Wieck? She is a “Denver Mom and Wife. Triathlete. Snowshoe Racer. Climber. Positive Hard-Working Chick” and she is preparing for the Moab 100.

I follow Sonja’s blog, …Live for Adventure! Last weekend she had an awesome training run and many friends came out to run and bike laps with her. Visit the video of Sonja’s 62 mile run on Vimeo. Ya cannot miss the muddy fun with little fluffy PeePs! Trust me on this!

It’s true I am no where near Sonja’s caliber. But gosh it sure was fun to watch her video and I just had to share.

Anything is obtainable. I have been telling myself it is to okay to push myself and set goals. BUT not to compare myself to other athletes. I’m running my own race. But I get great encouragement from other athlete’s blogs and from time to time I want to share that inspiration.

No matter what level we compete at, it is important to listen to our bodies; my body is injured right now and healing slowly. At times I get jealous of others and the mileage they are putting in. But my time will come.

Yeah Kim!

  1. March 3, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Thanks girl! You rock! When it comes to our bodies, patience is always rewarded! Take this time to strengthen the areas that need it, and you betcha, your time will come. I love how you said that you don’t compare, that’s such a key point. We all want different things out of life, we all have different resources that we can contribute to our endeavors. We are all so different, which makes it fun!

  2. April 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Hi my name is Ivan Donaher. I am 12 years old and I have ran Marathon I had to train for 92 days. How long did you have to train for your 62 mile run. Please reply back!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

