Presque Isle Run, May 2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Allow images to preload–there are 19 images from my run)

Today I headed to Presque Isle to test out my physical recovery from last winter’s injury and from Celiac Disease. The first loop around Presque Isle was a slow hike/jog where I went in new directions and down new paths for 38 minutes. The photos were mostly taken during the first island loop.

The second loop around the island I walked for 1-minute, ran for 1-minute for 25 minutes and then ran the remaining distance back to the car for 6 minutes solid running.

Thank You Sam Crowley at the YMCA for the massage that once again freed up my psoas enough for me to enjoy a full weekend of happiness (relatively pain-free)!

Since being diagnosed with Celiac Disease I’ve found several other allergies and intolerance that have added stress to my body, slowing recovery. But I am getting well. The healing path is long. I have a strong will. The pain is less each day. I have many unanswered questions, though. No one doctor seems to have the answers.

The trails include some dangerous sections, respect the trail. Many of the fenced off areas are undercut by severe erosion and people have lost their life on the cliffs overlooking Lake Superior. My cool down was on the beach, where cryptic stone letters appeared here and there. The day went from a calm-wind and sunshine to threatening a storm.

If you have questions on any of the photos above, feel free to comment.

Or visit the Flickr Set for more descriptions 🙂

  1. May 2, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    LOOOOOOOOOOOVE the presque photos, spent so many years running those trails and exploring that coastline. good stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

