My Bike!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today I picked My Bike up from Lakeshore Bike in Marquette. They put on a new chain and tuned her up. They aired my tires and tightened the hub. She rides like a dream. Okay, so it’s not a $2000 bike. Or a bike that some awesome athlete uses in training for triathlons. And, yes,  she has bumper stickers–I’ve no excuses for that except I am different. And its got a ringy-ringy bell with a dragonfly painted on it. She’s perfect for getting around town, cross-training, and riding out to Presque Isle with my Magic Man Mike.

I bought that ringy-ringy bell in a little artsy-farsty store in Ludington when I was there for a writer’s conference.

I bought the bike the year I met Mike.

It is 6 years later, I am 65 pounds lighter, and I can run 5k races (soon, I’ll be healed and running even further).

Life is pretty sweet!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

