Home > Uncategorized > Changes and Challenges

Changes and Challenges


Changes and challenges, 2010 was full of both and my recovery from illness and injury has been and continues to be a slow one. I still live with pain. I’ve learned just how tender my body and health were, and each time I thought I took steps toward healing I would experience another setback.

Thanks goodness I had the sense to keep my fat-jeans. Not that I am wearing them. I have maintained my weight loss. I gained 5-8 pounds back over the last year but 60 have stayed off. But the jeans are a reminder of the progress and accomplishments.

The last race I ran was the Shore Run in September. But I am running treadmill at the YMCA, getting as many massages as I can afford, maintaining my gluten-free (egg, casein/dairy, corn, lentil, pepper free) diet, and being as consistent as I can with activity. Yoga is wonderful and restorative yoga is possible on all days. Yoga flow series on strong days.

Starting on January 10th I will be taking part in a 21-day yoga challenge with Yoga Journal. I will try to get some photos to share. How are you being tender to yourself this winter? How are you bettering fitness, health, and flexibility?

  1. Cindi
    January 8, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Cute pic! I will remember to save a pair!!

  1. January 7, 2011 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

