Home > Community Events, Races > Running with Celiac–First 5K Event of the Year!

Running with Celiac–First 5K Event of the Year!

I’m a bit nervous, tomorrow is my first 5K event of 2011. My right side has been tight, some IT band issues playing not-so-kindly with my knee and hip. But I went for a massage on Thursday and I’ve been resting, cross training, and doing lots of yoga.

In May of 2009, I ran the YMCA Strong Kids 5K (road) in 39:58

Last year, as I recovered from injury and learned to cope with Celiac Disease, I only ran two races. My fastest race last year, was the Shore Run and I came in under 35 minutes.

I love to run. I want this to work. I’ll report back tomorrow.

Race Results: 33:30.06

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

