Home > Destinations, Uncategorized > Mother’s Day 2011

Mother’s Day 2011

Mother’s Day was active and included an early afternoon hike with Ceiri, Ross, Mike, and my grandson Liam who likes to trail run and he is not quite 4-years-old. Together we headed to Forestville and the Noque trailhead to hike some of the Upper Noque Trails.

After the Family Hike, Mike and I took a wooodland drive and spotted a deer. I kept saying we were lost. Mike kept saying we were not lost. But I am not sure where we were. We ended up following our trailin–back out.

In the late afternoon, I parked at the Superior Dome and headed out the Lower Noque Trails passing behind apartment buildings, the power plant and ball fields and over the Dead River, past the big rock wall that I call Dinosaur’s Back to the 4K sign. I did 8K on the Noque in the afternoon at a walk/jog warm-up pace. The last 4K was a straight run. My knee still feels “wrong” on downhills. My insurance will be active on June 1, 2011.

The sky before my afternoon run on Mother's Day

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment