Home > Races, Trail Runs > Blueberry Ridge Trail Run

Blueberry Ridge Trail Run

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today was the second annual Blueberry Ridge Trail Run for North Star Academy an alternative school here in Marquette, Michigan. When I left the house the thermometer read 80-degrees farenheit and I live near the lake. The trail is inland and it was HOT! I always get dry mouth when I run the Blueberry Trails, it is sandy out there and dusty. I think there was pollen to contend with as well.

North Star Academy offered a 1 mile fun run/walk, 5k & 12k race. It was good to see so many young children do the 1 miles and 5k distances.

I had digestive unrest since my trail run last Thursday, so today I felt weak in my core. But I finished the race! And that’s all that counts (at least for today–you have to meet your body where it is sometimes).

Kim’s Results

Distance: 5k trail run

Time: 35:59.5 (7:12 pace per/k)

Field Placement:  33

Age Group: 40-49

So, fellow runners…what do you do to prevent dry mouth?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

