Home > Runner Recovery, Trail Runs > Harlow Lake Trail Run

Harlow Lake Trail Run

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The run tonight was awesome, considering I ran it while rehabbing an injury. Tonight’s run went better than my last, which ended with terrible pain. That run was a little over a week ao on the Marquette Fit Strip and I could not crank out two miles.

Tonight, I ran 3.4 miles tonight on trail. It was race #5 at Harlow Lake as part of the Marquette Trail Run series. Gosh it felt good! I had been Jonesing for endorphins. I even had goose bumps after the run. My time wasn’t so hot, though. And I happily took last place in the short course.

Until tonight, I was third in the point standings, not sure where tonight’s results will have me.

Tomorrow I meet with an Orthopedic Doctor. I am building a healing team. (Again.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

