Home > Injury & Recovery > Against the Wind

Against the Wind

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Started my new Physical Therapy today and was sent out to the trails with taping strategies for my ongoing issues. There is a race this weekend a 10K trail run at Tahquamenon Falls and I’ve been resting my hip, IT Band and knee. Today I was evaluated and we worked on Vastus Medialis strength and then a bit on the treadmill. I was taped up and told to test it out. I headed to the Marquette Fit Strip and 10 minutes into a successful run–WIPE OUT! I hit a rock with the toes on my right foot and I went sailing, hit the ground and slid. I banged up my left side and my right (already involved knee). Fun, eh? I shook it off, walked 2 minutes and ran another 5 minutes. I feel okay-ish but raw on the left side. On top of it all I still get to work 8 hours today.

Don’t be a distracted trail runner no matter how green the forest looks watch for rocks and roots 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

